Email Support +233 545 204 300
Call Support


WABER 2019 Book of Abstracts WABER 2019 Proceedings WABER 10th Anniversary Brochure 


Date: 5-7 August 2019
Venue: Ghana Academy of Arts and Sciences, Accra, Ghana



Prof Kabir Bala, Ahmadu Bello University, Nigeria

A/Prof Kathy Michell, University of Cape Town, South Africa

Prof Roger Flanagan, University of Reading, UK

Prof P.D. Rwelamila, University of South Africa, South Africa

A/Prof Carmel Lindkvist, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Submission of Abstracts

Please submit your abstract by email to: no later than 30th November 2018. Download the abstract submission template from our website


Abstract Submission Deadline Saturday 15 December 2018
Notification of Acceptance of Abstract Saturday 15 December 2018
Submission of Full Paper Saturday 30 March 2019
Deadline for Early Bird Registration Monday 1 April 2019
Refereeing Decision and Comments from Reviewers Friday 10 May 2019
Submission of Final Paper Monday 10 June 2019
Notification of Acceptance of Paper Monday 24 June 2019



A/Prof Samuel Laryea, Wits University Prof George Ofori, London South Bank University
A/Prof Emmanuel Essah, University of Reading Prof Henry Odeyinka, Obafemi Awolowo University
Prof Eziyi Ibem, Covenant University Dr Sena Agyepong, Ashesi University
Dr Cynthia Adeokun, Colman Architects Ltd. Dr Sarfo Mensah, Kumasi Technical University
Dr Afolabi Dania, University College of Estate Management A/Prof Carmel M. Lindkvist, Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Prof Kabir Bala, Ahmadu Bello University Prof George Intsiful, KNUST, Kumasi, Ghana
Prof Ahmed Doko Ibrahim, Ahmadu Bello University Prof Koshy Varghese, Indian Institute of Technology Madras
Professor Henry Alinaitwe, Makarere University Dr Kulomri Adogbo, Ahmadu Bello University
Prof Chimay Anumba, University of Florida Dr. Dodo Yakubu Aminu, Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia
Prof Immaculata Nwokoro, University of Lagos Dr Joseph Buertey, Pentecost University College
Dr Joy Maina, Ahmadu Bello University Dr Obinna Ozumba, Wits University
Dr Kola Akinsomi, Wits University Prof Roger Flanagan, University of Reading
A/Prof Martin Tuuli, GIMPA, Ghana Prof Will Hughes, University of Reading
Prof Oluwole Morenikeji, FUT, Minna, Nigeria Prof D. R. Ogunsemi, FUT, Akure, Nigeria
Dr Timothy Oluwaseyi Odeyale, University of Ibadan A/Prof Jasper Mbachu, Bond University
A/Prof Aaron Anvuur, Loughborough University Dr Gabriel Nani, KNUST, Kumasi, Ghana
Prof Stella Zubairu, FUT, Minna, Nigeria Dr Roine Leiringer, University of Hong Kong
Prof Chris Harty, University of Reading Prof Jason Shaw, Nanyang Business School, Singapore
Prof PD Rwelamila, University of South Africa Prof Ola Uduku, Manchester School of Architecture



Authors: Early bird rate: 250 USD | Standard rate: 350 USD
Authors of the best papers will have an option to publish their paper in a special issue of our African Journal of Built Environment Research. All published papers will have a DOI number
Publishing only: 150 USD
Non authors: Early bird rate: 180 USD | Standard rate: 250 USD
Deadline for early bird rate is 1 April 2019; deadline for payment by authors is 1 July 2019; all other registration closes on Monday 29th July 2019
The fee covers conference materials, conference dinner, lunch and refreshments. Please note the fee does not include accommodation


Account Name: WABER Conference
Bank: Zenith Bank Ghana Limited | Branch: Head Office, Accra
Account Number: 6040148993
CORRESPONDING BANK DETAILS (for payments from outside Ghana)
Corresponding Bank: Citibank London | Corresponding Bank Swift Code: CITIGB2L

Contact Information

Email: | Call/WhatsApp: +233 545 204 300 | Website:

10th Anniversary Conference | 2009 – 2019 | Join us and be at the forefront of knowledge